Push Present Revised

Awhile back I posted that I thought push presents were a bit ridiculous (Push Present). I now revise my opinion because J surprised me with a beautiful starfish Tiffany’s necklace the day after we got home from the hospital. The necklace itself is beautiful but I love the gift more for the sentiment than anything. J had bought a new CD and he told me there was something else in the HMV bag. I opened it up and saw the little blue Tiffany’s bag. As I opened it, J said, “Thank you for pushing.” The fact that during such a busy time he thought to do something sweet and surprising for me was so touching. So I wear my necklace with pride and it is a reminder of the love and gratitude of my husband, as well as the miracle of my daughter.

2 thoughts on “Push Present Revised

  1. I think him wanting to give you something is different than a push present. To me, a push present is when a woman demands or expects something.

    It sounds like a beautiful necklace.

Leave a Reply

