Jarring, But Effective

I was walking through the mall on my lunch hour when I spotted a new ad:

Canadian Woman's Foundation

It definitely grabbed my attention, as all things baby, and especially baby girl, do these days. Of course I don’t like reading such a message because it makes me fearful for my daughter and reminiscent of a previous post of mine. But it is an important message. I think it’s a great ad because it was jarring and we shouldn’t paint over these issues in a blasé or toned down way. It’s a sad, scary statistic. We need to be jarred by such messages in order to be moved to do something about it. Exactly what, I don’t know, but awareness is a first step. Thank you Canadian Woman’s Foundation for making me feel unsettled by something I should never settle for.

Leave a Reply

