Grateful!

I am so happy to say that I passed my second test for gestational diabetes! After learning about all of the risks to the baby if I did have GD, I was terrified. I assumed that most of the more severe risks are only if you do not manage your blood sugars, but it was very scary to think of the possibilities. I started a GD-friendly diet right away and now I hope to stick with a much healthier diet, but treats in moderation (as opposed to the state of pure gluttony I was in).

I found out the results at my regular prenatal appointment and I am thrilled to say that the baby’s heart was beating strongly and she was kicking up a storm. Also, I have now reached the point where my prenatal appointments occur every 2 weeks (instead of every 4). We’re getting close(r) . . . . .

4 thoughts on “Grateful!

Leave a Reply

