I Wish Mat Leave Covered Pregnancy Too!

I know I shouldn’t complain because Canada’s mat leave is WAY better than the US’, but right now I am wishing it was an extra 9 months. I am finding it so hard to be productive at work. I am tired and nauseous, so it’s hard to really focus on my work. And it just doesn’t feel like the important part of my life right now. I am still doing a good job for my clients, but I feel like it is taking me way longer and it’s hard to push myself. Also, all the little (and not so little) annoyances at work are now magnified, so I kind of dread going in every day. I am definitely working for the weekends at this point and already counting down to mat leave!

One thought on “I Wish Mat Leave Covered Pregnancy Too!

  1. I felt this way early on too! I am a nanny, and I just didn’t have the energy to play like I normally did. I felt bad. But now my energy is back and playing is easy again. Lol… tough job, I know!

Leave a Reply

