Stagette Shenanigans

Two Saturdays ago, I hopped in my car with a bride-to-be and two bridesmaids and headed to the quaint mountain town of Canmore, Alberta. We met up with several other lovely ladies. We were ready to party in style and celebrate our friend’s impending nuptials (note: a stagette = a bachelorette; apparently this term is not used in the US though). We stayed at a beautiful lodge, went for a great dinner, and played games while indulging in some adult beverages before heading out to a bar with a live band. I was in charge of the games and jello shots. I decided to turn to Pinterest to try a few of the many, many things I have pinned. Here are some pics of the jello shots and one of the games I made because I’m kinda proud.

IMG_4053

Lemon and pink lemonade jello shots served in lemon rinds (source)

IMG_4055

Cinnamon heart (i.e., fireball with cherry jello) shots and champagne jello shots (they no longer make sparkling white grape jello so I made my own from frozen white grape juice, club soda, and Knox gelatin – source)

IMG_4099

He said/She said – circle the mustache if you think the groom gave that answer and the bra if you think the bride gave the answer. I did a lot of hunting for clip art and formatting.

IMG_4098

The next day we headed into Canmore to get breakfast and a street was blocked off for a little winter carnival

IMG_4096

Kids were cross-country skiing and being pulled in sleds along the street. So cute!

Leave a Reply

