Experiences of a Teen Girl

I am so glad that I stumbled upon this blog entry reblogged by Jessica Valenti. It captures my adolescent experience and gives a voice to an often overlooked problem. I used to think that if I talked about it people would think I was overreacting, making a big deal out of nothing. This kind of behavior is common, and so we wash over it, but therein lies much of the problem.

Also, check out And It Was Wrong. It gives women a chance to voice their experiences, providing validation to the writers and readers who have had similar experiences.

One thought on “Experiences of a Teen Girl

Leave a Reply

