One is the Loneliest Number

So it’s official. Every single person that I personally know who has been TTC since J and I began is pregnant. One of the teachers where I work announced this morning that she is pregnant. While I am happy for everyone who gets their BFP, instead of feeling happy for her, I felt sad for myself. I barely know her so I don’t feel a personal connection to her. Just the other day I was thinking about how she’s still trying too (to my knowledge) and how at least I wasn’t alone (obviously I’m not since I’ve “met” so many wonderful ladies through forums and blogs). I know that is a very selfish thought, but it’s honest. Now in my immediate environment, it’s just me. There’s no way around it, it’s not fair and it sucks.

Leave a Reply

